top of page
  • Writer's pictureDennis McCaslin

Arkansas Municipal League honors Carl E. Geffken at 89th Annual Convention

The Arkansas Municipal League at its 89th Annual Convention, held June 14-16, honored Fort Smith City Administrator Carl E. Geffken with the Adrian L. White Municipal Leadership Award.

The award is presented to municipal officials who have served with distinction and dedication to their cities and the League’s boards, councils, or committees for six years.

The award is named in honor of White, who was mayor of Pocahontas from 1967-1974 and a former League president and vice president.

The League’s 89th Convention was a hybrid event held in person at the Little Rock Marriott and Statehouse Convention Center along with an option for members to attend virtually.

The sessions focused on current events and timely programming covering a variety of topics important to municipalities for an audience of about 1,000 city and town officials and personnel.

31 views0 comments
bottom of page