top of page
  • Writer's pictureDennis McCaslin

Arkansas Municipal League honors Fort Smith City Director Kevin Settle at annual convention

The Arkansas Municipal League at its 89th Annual Convention, held June 14-16, honored Fort Smith City Director Kevin Settle with the Marvin L. Vinson Commitment to Excellence Award.

The award is presented to municipal officials who have served with distinction and dedication to their cities and the League’s boards, councils, or committees for 12 years.

The award is named in honor of Vinson, who was mayor of Clarksville from 1983 until his death in 2001 and was League president from 1992 to 1993.

The League’s 89th Convention was a hybrid event held in person at the Little Rock Marriott and Statehouse Convention Center along with an option for members to attend virtually. It featured many sessions focusing on current events and timely programming covering a variety of topics important to municipalities for an audience of about 1,000 city and town officials and personnel.

The Arkansas Municipal League is a service and advocacy organization for the municipalities of Arkansas. The League offers its programs and services to the 499 cities and towns in Arkansas and was created in 1934 to assist cities with information and representation in the public affairs of our state and nation. To find out more, visit

17 views0 comments


bottom of page